top of page

Team Australia Roster Announced

Baseball Australia is excited to announce the 28 men who will represent Australia in their upcoming two-game exhibition series against Japan.

Team Australia manager Steve Fish is excited about the calibre of players heading to Japan.

"The team is excited about this international opportunity," Fish said. "The experience that this tour provides us as a squad is invaluable. We need to be able to piece this together as a squad as frequently as possible in order to be ready to qualify for the 2020 Olympics."

Team Australia's roster includes a fantastic blend of youth and experience, with a number of players making their international debut, including promising Perth duo Robbie Glendinning and Alex Hall.

Team Australia's first destination of their 2018 Japan Tour is Fuchu City, with the two games on the tour to take place in Nagoya (March 3) and Osaka (March 4). Both of these games will be broadcast live on FOX SPORTS AUSTRALIA.


Tim Atherton – Brisbane Bandits Travis Blackley – Brisbane Bandits Andrew Campbell – Brisbane Bandits Trent D’Antonio – Sydney Blue Sox Allan de San Miguel – Melbourne Aces Darryl George – Melbourne Aces Robbie Glendinning – Perth Heat Alex Hall – Perth Heat Sam Holland – Brisbane Bandits Luke Hughes – Perth Heat David Kandilas – Canberra Cavalry Tim Kennelly – Perth Heat Steve Kent – Canberra Cavalry Cameron Lamb – Perth Heat Boss Moanaroa – Canberra Cavalry Greg Mosel – Adelaide Bite Mitch Nilsson – Brisbane Bandits Kyle Perkins – Canberra Cavalry Ryan Searle – Brisbane Bandits Zac Shepherd – Sydney Blue Sox Sam Street – Melbourne Aces David Sutherland – Brisbane Bandits Matt Timms – Brisbane Bandits Josh Tols – Melbourne Aces Todd Van Steensel – Sydney Blue Sox Logan Wade – Brisbane Bandits Matt Williams – Adelaide Bite Jacob Younis – Sydney Blue Sox


Steve Fish – Manager Graeme Lloyd – Pitching Coach David Nilsson – Hitting Coach Micheal Nakamura – Assistant Coach Andrew Kyle – Assistant Coach Jason Pospishil – Assistant Coach Chris Adamson – Bullpen Catcher Greg Castle – Athletic Trainer Ben Onofrio – Athletic Trainer Rob Moden – Equipment Manager Neil Barrowcliff – Executive Officer Glenn Williams – Head of Delegation

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page